<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Smart Penguin &#187; Security</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin/tag/security/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin</link>
	<description>Clark College eLearning Tech Support</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 24 Jan 2012 06:18:50 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Something Phishy</title>
		<link>http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin/781/something-phishy/</link>
		<comments>http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin/781/something-phishy/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 08 Dec 2010 04:35:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[General Tips]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Email]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Security]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tech Help]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin/?p=781</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This is a special notice to our Clark penguin colony to alert you to a potential email phishing scam.  The message implies it is coming from the Blackboard or Moodle System Administrator and requests that you click on a link to clear up a problem with your account. Be forewarned that we will never send [&#8230;] <a class="more-link" href="http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin/781/something-phishy/">&#8595; Read the rest of this entry...</a>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>This is a special notice to our Clark penguin colony to alert you to a potential email phishing scam.   The message implies it is coming from the Blackboard or Moodle System Administrator and requests that you click on a link to clear up a problem with your account.</p>
<p>Be forewarned that we will never send you such a request and you should not click on any links in emails such as this, even if it specifies Blackboard or Moodle.  If you are in any doubt, file a <a href="http://www.smartpenguin.org/tech_ticket/">Tech Ticket</a> right away.   For those of you with student email accounts, you may also wish to read this information from Gmail Support:</p>
<p style="text-align: center;"><a title="Gmail Support" href="http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?hl=en&amp;answer=8253" target="_blank">Messages Asking for Personal Information</a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.smartpenguin.org/smartpenguin/781/something-phishy/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

